Groove On The Wireless 175

Welcome to the first show for 2017, which is a Now that’s what I call ‘good music’ from 2016 as chosen by Dr. Groove.  The rules are simple, if it was new to the ears of the Doc in 2016, then it qualifies, and this is a selection of the choice cuts, which made this show.  There wasn’t enough time in one hour, so this is side 1 of the best off, and side 2 will be GOTW 176 next week.

Enjoy,  Power to the People and up the Rev! for 2017,



  1. Kamasi Washington – The Rhythm Changes
  2.  Michael Kiwanuka – Cold Little Heart
  3. Radiohead – Daydreaming
  4. Floating Points – Argenté
  5. Kate Tempest – Europe is Lost
  6. Four Tet – Pinnacles
  7. Tahiti 80 – Darlin’ (Adam & Eve Song) (John Talabot’s Obscuro Baile Remix)
  8. Finder – Ninetoes
  9. Vessels – Attica

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes

Like Dr Groove on FB