• Radioactive International is a collective of like-minded people who are passionate about their music, art and politics. We are a free-form radio station with no set formats, playlists or genres. We have nearly 40 DJs playing a varied mixture of alternative music from punk, metal, ska, reggae and historical recordings. Our main rule? No fascists, racists, sexists, homophobes or religious presenters. We broadcast online, but also transmit live from gigs and festivals. Expect to hear about lefty music, politics and art. A motto of the station is that we’re not here to break the law with an illegal radio station just to play bland pop music available on many of the state and corporate stations.
  • GOTW Plague Tapes #38

    Dr Groove is back with sounds from Brazil, and the Tropicalismo movement,  and then a few other tunes, and then we go into the news, with Andrew. We talk about the FT Death count, within […]

    May, 19 · in 2020,Alternative,Art,avant garde

    Organic Vibes 18.05.2020

    Plenty of new sounds on this one.Also paying tribute to Tony Allen who passed recently with a couple of tracks from ‘Rejoice’, his recently released collaboration with the late Hugh Masekela. For full play list […]

    May, 18 · in 2020,Africa,Dub,Experimental

    GOTW Plague Tapes #37

    After missing a day, yesterday,  Dr. Groove returns with another show.  You know the deal by now, over an hour of good music and what then follows is  possibly our longest discussion with Andrew, in […]

    May, 15

    Scratches & Needles 2

    Scratches & Needles Episode 2. Indie/New Wave/Punk/Electronic/Folk Built To Spill – Goin’ Against Your Mind / The Fall – Barmy / Devo – Freedom Of Choice / NoMeansNo – Hey Hey My My / Monkhouse […]

    May, 15

    GOTW Plague Tapes #36

    Dr. Groove brings you his Krafwerk mix to celebrate the works of founding member, Florian Schneider, who passed away earlier this week at the age of 73. Love & Rage, Dr. Groove After that, a […]

    May, 13

    Distraction Radio 13 05 20

    This week’s records are so good that I am going to play them all more than once over the next two shows.  They are some of my favourite and most listened to records in the […]

    May, 13

    GOTW Plague Tapes #35

    Alas, no news tonight from Andrew, just over an hour of tunes and the whittering of Dr. Groove to keep you company.   We also have a little history lessona about Sacco and Vanzetti who were […]

    May, 13

    Scratches & Needles

    Episode 1. Punk/Indie/Rock/Funk/Dub/Electronic/Folk etc… Tracklist – The Nils – Scratches & Needles / Husker Du – It’s Not Funny Anymore / Milk – The Knife Song / Therapy? – Prison Breaker (Peel Session) / Idles […]

    May, 12

    GOTW Plague Tapes #34

    We return with the usual format, one hour of top tunes, and then the news with Andrew. We have the wonderful Kuiper from Floating Points to close the show, and we also have a little […]

    May, 11

    ‘Splainin’ 57

    Just an hour of music with no agenda. Track list: Better Oblivion Community Center – My City Steven Steinbrink – Useless Land of Talk – This Time Nova One – Lovable Cranes – Come This […]

    May, 11
    A mix of punk rock and diy celebration from all over the world

    Hope Show 141

    A mix of punk rock and diy celebration from all over the world

    May, 10

    GOTW Plague Tapes #33

    Dr. Groove returns with the Friday night mix, and Andrew joins us with the news, after following the NPHED press conference. If you like this why not check out Dr. Groove’s regular stuff…  Subscribe as […]

    May, 08

    GOTW Plague Tapes #32

    Dr. Groove with little chat, much good music, and encouraging you to get a bit of that full moon into ya. Andrew is along with the news, as Thursday’s is exciting as the modelling team, […]

    May, 07

    Distraction Radio 07 05 20

    Math is not my strong point so this week you get 20 songs, albeit still from 19 albums (Madness – Mad Not Mad made me like the 80’s even less so I didn’t play anything […]

    May, 07

    GOTW Plague Tapes #31

    Plague Tapes #31 is exciting for Dr. Groove, as we expand into the broadcasting world by attempting to have a guest.   We ask a good freind who knows a thing or two about coding, Justin, […]

    May, 07

    GOTW Plague Tapes #30

    Dr. Groove brings you some hip hop, some Philip Glass, some great Gil Scott Heron telling us about the arrival or RAY GUN’s arrival to the white house with “B” Movie. Doesn’t life feel like […]

    May, 05

    May The Fourth Be With You

    A Star Wars stravaganza feat Lee Perry, Helen Love, Dubble V, Boney M!, The Stingers, King Burnett, Bob Marley and the Wailers, The Only Ones, Jah Lion, Max Romeo, The Rah Band ,the Mad Conductor, […]

    May, 04