• Radioactive International is a collective of like-minded people who are passionate about their music, art and politics. We are a free-form radio station with no set formats, playlists or genres. We have nearly 40 DJs playing a varied mixture of alternative music from punk, metal, ska, reggae and historical recordings. Our main rule? No fascists, racists, sexists, homophobes or religious presenters. We broadcast online, but also transmit live from gigs and festivals. Expect to hear about lefty music, politics and art. A motto of the station is that we’re not here to break the law with an illegal radio station just to play bland pop music available on many of the state and corporate stations.
  • Information

    This article was written on 10 Feb 2017, and is filled under 'Splainin', DJ Bambina.

    Current post is tagged


    ‘Splainin’ 39

    Can you believe it’s ANOTHER SHOW? I know! This week we are celebrating love and togetherness and shit.

    Track list:
    Delicate Steve – Tomorrow
    Cold Cold Hearts – State Trooper in the Left Lane, Nettles
    Spinning Coin – Raining on Hope St
    Aye Nako – Particle Mace

    10cc – I’m Not in Love
    The Slits – Love and Romance
    Heavenly – Orange Corduroy Dress
    The Spookfish – Everything Is Moving So Fast

    Cuddle Magic – Spinning
    La Femme – Mycose
    Jens Lekman – Every Little Hair Knows Your Name
    Anne Murray – I Just Fall in Love Again

    Jonathan Richman – Nothing Can Change This Love
    Big Star – Dream Lover
    Air Supply – Lost in Love
    Spiritualized – I Want You

    Comments are closed.