GOTW Plague Tapes #11

Hi All,

Another hour of music, and with the news section at the end with Andrew.

This plague feels like it’s closing in on us, and it is a war, but we will only get through this by being united and supporting our frontline health services.   The good news is that the physical distancing and ‘the stayindefuckhome’ appears to be having the desired effect.

Dr. Groove felt the need for guitars so there are some in this.

Love & Solidarity to all


There is mention of an aircraft carrier which has C19 on it and Andrew asked that I share this news story about it here.


1. Babylon Zoo —> Spaceman

2. Massive Attack —> Hymn Of The Big Wheel

3. The Orb —> Towers of Dub

4. Susumo Yakota —> Miracle Play

5. Van Morrison —> Sweet Thing

6. New Order —> Leave Me Alone

7. My Bloody Valentine —> Lose My Breath

8. Aphex Twin —> Analogue Bubblebath

9. The Bad Plus —> Heart of Glass

10. Slowdive —> Slomo

11. Radiohead —> Wolf at the door

12. The Flaming Lips —> Realise

13.  The Brothers Johnson —> Strawberry Letter 23


If you like this why not check out Dr. Groove’s regular stuff…

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes

Like Dr Groove on FaceSoulSuck

Dr Groove’s Mixes on Mixcloud