Groove On The Wireless Volume 2 first show

Saturday 12th  March  2022   15.00hrs 

Groove on the Wireless  Volume 2 – show 1 

I’ve been away, but I’m back again.  The format returns to what I was doing before the plague – which is one hour of music interspersed with my melancholic musings [Dr. Groove is such a loss to marketing] I am back by popular demand in that one person said even if we could have that fellow do the music it would be good.  So here you are you lucky blighters, enjoy.

Love & Rage,

Dr. Groove


    1. Talking Heads   ––> Life During Wartime
    2. Thom Yorke —> Dawn Chorus 
    3. Transport  ––> Tanz Um Den Melkeimer
    4. Burial Four Tet ––>  Moth 
    5. The Asphodells —> We Are The Axis (Daniel Avery Remix)
    6. Erma Franklin —> (Take A Little) Piece of My Heart 
    7. The Rolling Stones —> Undercover of the Night 
    8. The Silverbacks ––> Econymó
    9. Ulan Bator ––> NeuNeu
    10. Japan ––> Quiet Life 
    11. Jedi Knights —> One for M.A.W.
    12. Air ––> Remember [D. Whittaker version] 
    13. Cedric Brooks  ––> Ethiopia 


f you like this why not check out Dr. Groove’s mixes and the like here