All My Friends Show No.12 Sufjan Stevens Songs for Christmas Part 1

Originally posted 2012-12-17 19:00:42.

Welcome to “All My Friends” on live and streaming all over the world!

“All My Friends” is dedicated to bringing you the best #NewMusic every week with me your host Dave Murphy.

It’s Christmas! Well nearly; so I did a two part show over the last few days; All My Friends Show No.10 Xmas Special Part 1 and All My Friends Show No.11 Xmas Special Part 2. I hope you enjoyed both and grabbed the mixes or individual tracks from each.

At this stage you have probably guessed that I love Christmas and I know someone else who shares this but with bundles of talent as a singer, writer and producer; [[Sufjan Stevens]]. In 2005 he released [[Songs for Christmas]], a 5 Volume box-set of traditional and modern Christmas songs with some very interesting original compositions. Songs for Christmas was only the first part of this epic lament to Christmas by Sufjan Stevens. In November 2012, he released Volumes 6-10 of his Christmas Songs under the title of [[Silver & Gold: Songs for Christmas, Vols. 6-10]].

So, as a mark of respect to this massive volume of work and in true Christmas spirit I am taking on the challenge of give you 6 Shows featuring all 100 tracks from [[Songs for Christmas]] and [[Silver & Gold: Songs for Christmas, Vols. 6-10]] in order all this week. All the shows will either feature two volumes played in consecutive order or a full single volume.

So, dig in and download the entire mix for this show “All My Friends Sufjan Stevens Songs for Christmas Part 1” by right clicking on the show title link below.

Kicking it all off, we have [[Songs for Christmas]] Volume 1 “Noel” and Volume 2 “Hark!”



Sufjan Stevens [[Songs for Christmas]] Volume 1 “Noel”

01 Silent Night

02 O Come O Come Emmanuel

03 We’re Goin’ to the Country!

04 Lo! How a Rose E’er Blooming

05 It’s Christmas! Let’s Be Glad!

06 Holy Holy, Etc

07 Amazing Grace

Sufjan Stevens [[Songs for Christmas]] Volume 2 “Hark!

01 Angels We Have Heard on High

02 Put the Lights on the Tree

03 Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

04 I Saw Three Ships

05 Only at Christmas Time

06 Once in Royal David’s City

07 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!

08 What Child Is This Anyway-

09 Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella

If you like what you hear or want to hear your music on the show you can drop me a message on twitter @davemurphydj or by email or