GOTW Plague Tapes #97

Friday  4th  June  2021 – 22.00hrs 

Plague Tapes #97

Oh Sweet Nothing -> you know ya ain’t got nothing at all.  A wonderful warm Rock & Roll classic song and is the reason why Dr. Groove was being looked at like he was crazy in a vegan cafe in the far far West.  Hopefully the new mic and studio set up is now coming through loud and clear – for all and the music starts with New York and goes all over the shop – ending with some Lee Morgan – seraching for a new land – and that fits in with the theme of being lost and then being found – or seeking a path towards being found.

News: Hackers or IT systems being down cannot stop Andrew from bringing you the news about Covid 19 and our little republics battles against it.  We can report a 5 day case avearage of less than 400 – it being 392 – and we have been waiting a long time for it to go below that figure.  The B1617.2 – now known as the Delta variant is strong in the UK with them having over 5000 cases there the other day.  AS of yet – there are very few cases here, which is good because there is evidence that it is more contagious and that it can infect people if they have only had one jab of the vaccine. Andrew gives us the figures about the number of people vaccinated – and how soon it is till we get to having at least everyone having one shot.  We look at the date of July the 5th for pubs opening up and how we will be then and what is likely to take place then.  We discuss the great ‘South William Street’ debate which still goes on a week later in our tabloidey media which seeks to demonise folks all the time.  Stay safe – stay strong, piss in the toilets please.

Love & Rage,

Dr. Groove

Love & Rage,

Dr. Groove


  1. Deckwrecka    —> Bizzare Adventures  
  2. Grandmaster Melle Mel and The Furious Five  —> Step Off
  3. Weldon Irvine —> Walsk That Walk, Talk That Talk
  4. Chumbawumba —> The Diggers Song 
  5. The Velvet Underground  —> Oh Sweet Nothing 
  6. DJ Shadow —> Lost & Found 
  7. Teenage Fanclub —> The World will be okay 
  8. Funkadelic —> (Not Just) Knee deep Pt. 1
  9. Smith & Mighty —> Closer
  10. Lee Morgan —> Search for the New Land 

News at 77 mins  – see above for what’s covered

11. Ramadanman –> Bass Drums


f you like this why not check out Dr. Groove’s mixes and the like here 

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes

Like Dr Groove on Facebook

Dr Groove’s Mixes on Mixcloud