Groove On the Wireless [Lunar Return] #18

 The Doctor returns from the moon, or the volcanic rock known as Lanzarote, to entertain the masses and apologise to his loyal fans that missed his show last week.  That was due to much foreseen circumstances of the Doctor soaking up the sunshine and cycling all over the island in his pre-season cycling training.  There is an exodus that happens in January from Ireland and the doctor spent much of his time avoiding other Irish abroad like he avoids second helpings of Christmas pudding.

This show is the usual collection of music from everywhere and anywhere.  As Louis Armstrong used to say about where his trumpet playing came from – “you blow who you is” and a DJ plays what he likes but don’t ask me to explain it, just enjoy the journey.

Track List

  • Jean Knight –  Mr Big Stuff
  • Dominic West – The Wire
  • Dominik Eulberg – Echomaus
  • The Bug – Judgement ft. Ricky Ranking
  • Devo – Satisfaction
  • Talking Heads – This must be the place [naïve melody]
  • Caribou – Sun
  • Plan B – Lost My Way [[Ill Manors]] OST
  • Aaron Neville – Hercules
  • Angela Davis – The Prison Industrial Complex & Race
  • Bix Beiderbecke – Davenport Blues
  • Matthew Dear – Her Fantasy
  • Count Ossie & Mystic Revelation – So Long