SoundMole : Blast of Silence, a tribute to the Velvet Underground

this show is dedicated to the Velvet underground, it features live recordings, early work, cover versions,musicians that inspired the group and others that were inspired by the VU

at a solemn musick – Delmore Schwartz

hey Bo Diddley (live 1965) – Bo Diddley

run run run (live) – velvet underground

this is really real – the earthquakes

why don’t you smile now – the all night workers

Lou reed talks about the VU

some kinda love (live) – spacemen 3

breakin in my heart (live 1975) –  television

no one is there – Nico (peel session )

pre-tortoise dream music (excerpt) – la monte young

here she comes now – Cabaret Voltaire

here she come now – Galaxie 500

own up time –  small faces

instrumental -velvet underground

your love – lou reed

tell mamma not to cry – robertha Williams

never understand – jesus and mary chain (peel session)

vexations – erik satie

i’m set free -yo la tengo

four speed trance – angus maclise

i’m not a young man anymore – velvet underground

coney island baby – the excellents