Groove On The Wireless # 44 Chelsea – say my name


Wanting people to see the truth is now officially a crime punishable by 35 years.  Orwell said it well.   A momentous bold brave move by a young soldier which caused a chain reaction throughout the world ends up with her (Chelsea Manning) going to prison for 35 years.  What does that say about society? It says that those who run this world and send young poor people off to kill other poor people only really care about maintaining their power and wealth.  Lies, deception and bias are their basic tools of communication in this empire of lies  and truth teller  is seen as the enemy.

Music wise – Dr. Groove’s choices were influenced by the picnic of electric which is coming up.  We’ve got some John Grant and Warpaint making an appearance.  There is some hip hop – another source of truth – and Jasiri X tells us who really is the king of New York – Michael Bloomberg – one of those who no doubt vilified the actions of Chelsea.


Track List

  • Destiny’s Child – Say My Name (Cyril Hahn Remix)
  • A Sol Mechanic – wha-chu-wanna-say  – (Album for download here)
  • Gui Boratto – Chromophobia
  • John Grant – Marz
  • Owiny Sigoma Band – Doyoi Nyajo Nam (Quantic Remix)
  • Black Moth Super Rainbow – Untitled Roadside Demo
  • Django Django – Skies Over Cairo
  • Jasiri X – Who’s Really In Control
  • Arthur Russell – You Have Did The Right Thing When You Put That Skylight In
  • Warpaint –  Billie Holiday
  • Kendrick Lamar –  Rigamortus
  • Lorn -Brick Lorn (edit) – from Self Confidence 3 – Free download mix-tape

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes