‘Splainin’ – 3

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 12.28.39

Some great news this week! Celebrating happy news and conflicted feelings about International Women’s Day with an eclectic set.

‘Splainin’ 3 Track List:

It’s a lovely day by Twa Toots
Gotta tell the world by Petula Clark
Miracles are hard to find by Tullycraft
Shaved Women by Crass

Thunder, perfect mind by God is my Co-Pilot
Malafemmena by Connie Francis
Look a ghost in the eye by Mary Timony
I killed the monster by Daniel Johnston

Women’s Studies victims by Of Montreal
Valium ten by Hawkwind
New York, New York by Nina Hagen (I forgot to announce this one! Whoops!)
Angry birds by Brooke Candy
Rock the mic (feat. The UK Female Allstarz) by Mickey J
Da Good Book by Cakes da Killa

Love is the future by Hot Chip
The Empty by Le Tigre

Background music: Electric mainline (part 1) by Spiritualized