Groove On The Wireless # 118


Dr. Groove tore up his record collection looking for the ZZ Top record Tres Hombres which starts the show.  It just was one of those albums that you keep going back to – from 1973 and another song from that year,  from Curtis Mayfield from his Back to the World LP* – ends the country to urban vinyl set.  Also the Dr. used the Okie song only in jest and does not believe that ‘old glory’ should still be flying anywhere, especially as it is often used by Cork GAA fans!!!

The Dr. is working on his Groovefest set and that Koze Track is likely to be in there somewhere.

Enjoy all this…..

* The World is what the GI’s called the USA, so the album makes reference to the re-adjustment when you came back to your homeland after Vietnam.



  • ZZ Top – Move on Down the Line
  • Will Oldham – “Gezundheit” & “Let the Wires Ring”
  • Merle Hagard – Okie from Muskogee
  • Mr. Lif – Live from the Plantation
  • Marvin Gaye – Trouble Man OST, The Main Theme from Trouble Man 2 (Edit) followed by T Plays it Cool
  • Curtis Mayfield – Right on for the Darkness
  • Super Flu –  Jo Gurt (DJ Koze Remix)
  • Soul Keita – Jude Nelson Is a Bassist
  • Marvin Gaye – Inner City Blues – {Soul Keita Edit]
  • Holy Other [via XLR8R] -> Held (Fort Romeau Remix)
  • The War on Drugs – Under The Pressure

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes

Like Dr Groove on FB