Groove On the Wireless # 39 Ice Cream people

Dr. Groove is back on the wireless, starting with a poem by Hank and away we go with an hour of fine, good music for you to enjoy.  The heatwave may be over but there is life in this summer yet, so suck the bones of out it and hit the gas.


Track List

  • Charles Buckowski – The Ice Cream People – read by Tom O’Bedlam
  • Cornelius – Tone Twilight Zone
  • Christopher O’Reilly – Fake Plastic Trees
  • Steve Reich & Steve Reich – Coldcut/[Music for 18 Musicians (Maceo Plex Remix)
  • Casino Versus Japan – Theme
  • Aphex Twin – Xtal
  • Jim O’Rourke – There’s Hell in Hello but More
  • Chalres Trenet – Boum
  • James Holden – Blackpool Late Eighties
  • Rinton feat. Sage the Gemini – GAS PEDAL