Groove On The Wireless # 122

We’re back to vinyl for the start of this show, unearthing great music from the archives with Another one bites the dust, Connie Booth, and Miles Davis from this album…..


They, the critics hated that album when it came out, but Miles was a freak, and he could see where things were going and when the Doctor confesses that he is a freak also, it is because he seeks those freaks out musically because it results in good music.  Other freaks featured in this show are The Knife, and The Bolt, and Sade, Tirogo, and George Fitzgerald, Alice Boman being remixed by 1987, so it goes.


  • 01.20 Sugar Daddy – Another One Bite’s the Dust
  • 06.27  Connie Booth – Get on Down
  • 13.38 Miles Davis – Vote for Miles from the On the Corner Album
  • 20.38  Jamie XX -I know there’s Gonna Be (Good Times) Feat. Young Thug & Popcann
  • 24.10 Tirogo  – We like to Party
  • 30.33 Kiasmos – Looped
  • 36.33 Sade – Couldn’t Love you More (Vin Sol & Matrixxman Remix)
  • 44.37 George Fitzgerald – About Time (feat. Boxed In)
  • 48.17 The Knife – A Lung
  • 54.35 Alice Boman – Waiting (1987 Remix)
  • 57.57 Bolt – Dustro
  • very end with Reggae Jingle

 Subscribe as a listener

Subscribe in iTunes

Like Dr Groove on FB